Cardiff High School

Celebrating excellence, opportunities and success

Telephone02 4954 9966

Emailcardiff-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Senior executive

Principal
Mr Gareth Erskine
Email: gareth.erskine@det.nsw.edu.au

Deputy Principal
Mr Stephen Trayhurn
Email: stephen.trayhurn@det.nsw.edu.au

Deputy Principal
Mr A Robinson
Email: andrew.p.robinson@det.nsw.edu.au

Year advisors

Year 7 - Miss Taylah Wildschut
Email: taylah.wildschut4@det.nsw.edu.au

Year 8 - Mr Mark Toohey
Email: mark.r.toohey@det.nsw.edu.au

Year 9 - Mr Cole Bussey
Email: cole.bussey1@det.nsw.edu.au

Year 10 - Mr Allan Brown
Email: allan.brown15@det.nsw.edu.au

Year 11 - Mr Adam Ross
Email: adam.douglas.ross@det.nsw.edu.au

Year 12 - Mrs Amy Nicol / Mrs Sandy Crow
Email: amy.cavarretta3@det.nsw.edu.au
Email: sandy.crow@det.nsw.edu.au

Aboriginal education

Mr D French

 

Administration

Head Teacher - Mr Bryan Taylor
Email: bryan.a.taylor@det.nsw.edu.au

Manager - Mrs Lynne Baldwin
Email: cardiff-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au

Mrs S Maier

Mrs T Brownell

Mrs A Vidler

Mrs P McClellan

Mrs J Parkinson

Creative and performing arts, and language other than english

Head Teacher - Mr Rod Glassop
Email: rodney.glassop@det.nsw.edu.au

Mrs C Heggs

Mrs M Hunter                         

Ms B Tier

Mrs S Cope

Mr P Ribbons

Ms S Wright 

English

Head Teacher - Mrs D Asquith
Email: danielle.asquith1@det.nsw.edu.au

HT Teaching & Learning - Mrs Lisa Panozza
Email: lisa.panozza@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms J Gow

Miss P Belic

Mr M Cousin 

Mrs A Nicol

Ms G Lindsay

Mrs R Riddell

Technological and applied studies

Head Teacher - Mr Matt Honeywill
Email: matthew.honeywill@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr A Brown

Mrs S Fielding

Mrs E Mepham

Mrs K Osborne

Ms M Soley

Miss T Wildschut 

Mr M Greentree

Mrs K Lambert

Human society and its environment

Head Teacher - Mr Andrew Snowden
Email: andrew.snowden@det.nsw.edu.au

Miss B Allan

Ms C Gibson

Mrs D Lingard

Mrs R Ridgeway

Mr D Sowden

Mr L Walker 

Mrs D Cairns

Miss D Ots

Information centre

Technical Support: Mrs J-M Copas

Information Centre Support: Mrs K Poole

Maths

Head Teacher - Mrs Kim Gallard
Email: kim.slicer@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr A de Beer

Mr C Bussey

Ms P Fletcher

Mr W Ho

Mrs B Ryman

Mr M Toohey

Personal development, health and physical education

Head Teacher - Ms Kelly Overhall
Email: kelly.a.mcgrath@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr N Beal  - Thurs & Fri

Mrs S Blackburn - Sports Co-ordinator

Mrs S Crow

Miss K Denham

Miss E McDermott

Science

Head Teacher - Mr Stuart James
Email: stuart.james@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr M Haasnoot

Mr A Ross

Mr D Smith

Ms V Woodbury

Mrs L Millward

Special education

Head Teacher - Mrs Jaimie Martin
Email: jaimie.martin@det.nsw.edu.au

Mrs H Deacon

Mr J Grove

Mrs D Hissey

Mrs G Kovic

Mrs A Mulligan 

Ms E Kenneally

Mrs T Hancock

Mrs K Irvine

Mr M Richards

Mrs K Willmot

Mrs J Wilson 

Wellbeing and Support

Head Teacher - Ms Michelle Sloan
Email: michelle.sloan@det.nsw.edu.au

LAST:    Miss Nichole Dean

LAST:    Mrs D Summerville

LAST:    Ms E Boole

Mr N Beal

Ms E Court

Mrs R Grabham

Mrs B Hosking

Mr T Lysaght

Mrs C Moore

Mr S Penn

Mr R Purkiss

Ms A Rhodes

Ms K Smith

Mr J Tearle

Mrs E Young

Specialised student support

Counsellor: Mrs B Mittins

Counsellor: Ms L Bailey

Hearing: Ms V Lewis

SRE:    Mrs A Staples 

General assistant

Mr J Hales

Mr R Bone