Cardiff High School

Celebrating excellence, opportunities and success

Telephone02 4954 9966

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

School Email:

School Phone: 02 49549966

Cardiff High School - 2022 Staff contact list

Senior Executive Staff

Principal – Mr Josh Gane
Deputy Principal – Ms Michelle Sloan (Yrs 8, 10, 12)
Deputy Principal – Mr Scott Shephard (Yrs 7, 9, 11)
Deputy Principal - Ms Melissa Haskara (Inclusion & Support, Year 7 2023)

Executive Staff

Head Teacher Teaching and Learning
Ms Ruth Simpson

Head Teacher Wellbeing
Mr Mark Toohey

Head Teacher Administration
Mr Bryan Taylor

Head Teacher English
Mrs Danielle Asquith

Head Teacher Mathematics
Mrs Kim Gallard

Head Teacher Science
Mr Stuart James

Head Teacher HSIE
Mr Andrew Snowden

Head Teacher TAS
Mr Matt Honeywill

Head Teacher PDHPE
Mrs Sally Blackburn

Head Teacher CAPA
Mr Bart Simpson

Head Teacher Special Education
Mrs Daina Hissey

Year Advisors

Year 7
Ms Haley Deacon

Year 8
Ms Sharon Wright and Mr Mitchell Haasnoot

Year 9
Miss Taylah Wildschut

Year 10
Mr William Ho

Year 11
Mr Cole Bussey

Year 12
Mr Allan Brown

School Staff

School Administration Manager
Mrs Angela Vidler

School Business Manager
Mrs Brittany Mould

School Psychologists
Mrs Bonnie Mittins
Ms Leese Bailey 

Aboriginal Education Officer
Uncle Ian Eggins

Careers Advisor
Mr Daniel Clape